Search Top Colleges Here

Custom Search

September 27, 2009

Delhi University admission to MBA in Management Of Services

University of Delhi

Application are invited for admission to Two Year Full time programmes - 2010 - 2012

1. Master of Business Administration (FULL TIME)

2. Master of Business Administration - Management Of Services (Full Time) – MBA – MS

3. Ph.D. Programme

Eligibility: For MBA & MBA (MS):

Candidates applying for admission to the first year of MBA (Full-Time) Programme must have pursued at least a 3-year Bachelor’s Degree Programme after 12 years of formal schooling in any of the following disciplines. The minimum requisite percentage of marks in different disciplines is as follows :-

Arts, Commerce or Social Sciences - 50%
Sciences - 55%
Mathematics or Statistics - 60%
Medicine, Engineering or Technology - 60% / CGPA of at least 6.00 in a scale of 10.00


Post Graduate Degree or 2nd Degree examination after 10+2+3 scheme, securing at least 60% marks.

Note : Candidates appearing for the final examination of Bachelor’s / Post Graduate Degree examinations may also apply.

For Ph.D.:

All candidates, except foreign nationals and teachers of the University of Delhi with minimum of two years of teaching experience, are required to take the admission test to be held on Sunday 10th January 2010.

Application procedure: Online Application and Payment facility available at our Website:

The Admission Forms and information Bulletin will be available from the designated branches of State Bank of India from 05.10.2009 to 20.11.2009 on cash payment of Rs. 1250/- (Rs. 350/- for SC/ST category) for applying to both MBA & MBA (MS); and Rs.750/- (Rs.200/- for SC/ST category) for applying to any one MBA programme or to the Ph.D. Programme. Applicants must enclose the bank counterfoil and reserved category certificate, if any, with the application.


North India: Agra, Allahabad, Amritsar, Bareilly, Chandigarh (Punjab University), Gorakhpur, Gurgaon (Meharauli Road), Hissar; Jaipur, Jallandhar, Jammu, Jodhpun IIT Kanpur, Kanpur (C.S.A. University), Karnal, Lucknow, Ludhiana, New Delhi Connaught Circus, Delhi University North Campus, Delhi University South Campus, IIT (Delhi) , Lajpat Nagar (Ring Road), Swasthiya Vihar, Vikas Puri, NOIDA (Sec-2), Patiala, Rohtak, Roorkie (IIT), Shimla (The Mall), Varanasi (BHU).

South India: Bangalore (St. Mark's Road), Besant Nagar Chennai, Coimbatore, Hyderabad (University Campus), IIT Madras, Kochin, Madras University, Madurai, Mylapore, Mysore, Tirupati, Tiruchirappalli, Trivandrum, Vishakhapatnam.

East India: Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Guwahati, Jamshedpur, Kharagpur (IIT), Kolkata (Alipore, Baliganj, Park Street), Patna, Ranchi, Rourkela, Shillong.

West India: Ahmedabad (Gujarat University), Baroda, Mumbai (Colaba, Cuffe Parade, Dadar, Peddar Road, Powai (IIT), Nagpur, Nasik, Pune.

Central India: Bhopal (Bhopal University), Bilaspur, Gwalior, Jabalpur City, Raipur (Ravi Shankar University).

University of Delhi
Faculty of Management Studies,
University of Delhi, Delhi - 110 007

Last date of submission of Forms: 20th November, 2009

Date of Entrance Test : 10th January, 2010 (Sunday, 2.00 pm)

test Centers : Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Pune, Vishakhapatnam & Varanasi.

No comments: