Search Top Colleges Here

Custom Search

March 11, 2010

ICET Integrated Common Entrance Test DATE FORM

Entrance Exam India
Integrated Common Entrance Test 2010 (ICET 2010)  for Admission into MBA and MCA conducted by Andhra University     

ICET 2010 is an Integrated Common Entrance Test for admission into MBA and MCA courses of all universities in Andhra Pradesh and their affiliated colleges. This test is being conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education, Hyderabad.

Applications are invited for appearing at the Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET)  for admission into MBA and MCA courses (full time/part-time/evening/distance mode)  offered by the following Universities in the State of Andhra Pradesh including their affiliated colleges for the academic year 2010-2011 to be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam (as per GO Ms No 25, dt: 19.03.2004 & GO Ms No 108 dated 30-7-2005 of Higher Education Department and its amendment)

1) Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) ,
2) Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) ,
3) Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU) ,
4) Andhra University (AU) ,
5) Dr B R Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) ,
6) Dr B R Ambedkar University (BRAU) ,
7) Dravidian University (DU) ,
8) JNT University, Ananthapur (JNTU-A) ,
9) JNT University, Hyderabad (JNTU-H) ,
10) JNT University, Kakinada (JNTU-K) ,
11) Kakatiya University (KU) ,
12) Krishna University (KrU) ,
13) Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) ,
14) Osmania University (OU) ,
15) Palamur University (PU) ,
16) Rayalaseema University (RU) ,
17) S K University (SKU) ,
18) S V University (SVU) ,
19) Satavahana University (SU) ,
20) Sri Padmavati Mahila Viswavidyalayam (Women’s University)  (SPMU) ,
21) Telangana University (TU) ,
22) Vikrama Simhapuri University (VSU) ,
23) Yogi Vemana University (YVU) .


(a)   The candidates should be Indian Nationals and should satisfy local/non-local status requirements laid down in the Andhra Pradesh Educational  Institutions (Regulations of Admission)  Order, 1974 as amended upto date (as per G.O.Ms.No. 25, dt: 19.03.2004 & G.O.Ms.No.108, Higher Education Department, dated 30-7-2005 and its amendments) .

(b)   The candidates other than Indian Nationals should satisfy the rules of the Universities concerned.

(c)    A pass (or)  appearance at the final year examinations of Bachelor’s Degree (Except BOL and BFA)  of any University in Andhra Pradesh or any other University Recognized as equivalent thereto.

(d)   The candidate seeking admission into MBA course should have passed a Bachelor’s Degree Examination of not less than three years duration from any recognized University or equivalent thereof besides passing SSC or equivalent examination with Mathematics as one of the subjects.

(e)   The candidate seeking admission into MCA course should have passed a Bachelor’s Degree Examination of not less than three years duration in any discipline with Mathematics at 10+2 level (or)  should have passed Bachelor’s Degree Examination of not less than 3 years duration in any discipline with Mathematics as one of the subjects.

(f)     The candidates who are appearing for the final year degree examination shall also be eligible to appear for ICET-2010

(g)   Admission into any college depends on its Recognition/Affiliation by the Statutory Bodies.

(h)   Qualifying marks in ICET-2010 is 25% and no minimum marks are prescribed for SC/ST candidates.


Mere qualification in the entrance test does not entitle a candidate to have been admitted into MBA/MCA course unless the candidate:

appears before the ‘on-line counseling’ at any of the Counseling Centres as notified

applies in response to the admission notification issued by the authority concerned (for distance mode)

satisfies all the eligibility conditions of admission stipulated by the authority concerne

How To Apply:    


Prescribed application form for the entrance test together with instructions booklet can be obtained in person on payment of Rs 250/- in cash at (i)  all e-seva centres in Andhra Pradesh. (ii)  the following Designated main Branches of Andhra Bank outlets in AP

Adilabad: Adilabad, Mancherial, Anantapur: Anantapur, Hindupur, Dharmavaram, Guntakal, Chittoor: Chittoor, Chandragiri, Srikalahasti, Tirupati, SV University, Balaji Colony (Tirupati) , Kuppam, Madanapalli, East Godavari: Amalapuram, Razole, Mandapet, Rajahmundry, Kothapet, Samalkot, Kakinada, Ramachandrapuram, Tuni, Guntur : Arundelpet (Guntur) , Koretapadu (Guntur) , Patnam Bazar (Guntur) , Mangalagiri, Sattenapalli, Chilakaluripet, Narasaraopet, Tenali, Bapatla, Repalle, Hyderabad : Khiratabad, Sanath Nagar, Vidyanagar, Dilsukhnagar, Kachiguda, Jubilee Hills, Saifabad, JNTU (Kukatpally) , Mehadipatnam, Kadapa : Kadapa, Proddutur, Pulivendula, Rajampet, Karimnagar : Karimnagar, Peddapalli, Huzurabad, Jagitial, Khammam : Khammam, Kothagudem, Bhadrachalam, Krishna : Vijayawada, Governerpet (Vijayawada) , Eluru Road (Vijayawada) , Patamata (Vijayawada) , Gudivada, Nuzivid, Machilipatnam, Kurnool : Kurnool, Adoni, Nandyal, Allagadda, Mahaboobnagar : Mahaboobnagar, Gadwal, Jadcherla, Wanaparthy, Medak : Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy, Zahirabad, R.C. Puram, Nalgonda : Nalgonda, Janagaon, Miryalaguda, Bhongir, Suryapet, Nellore : Nellore, Kavali, Gudur, Dargamitta, Nizamabad : Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Armoor, Prakasam : Ongole, Chirala, Kanigiri, Kandukur, Markapur, Rangareddy : Vikarabad, Secunderabad : RP Road, Tirumalagiry, West Maredpally, Prakasamnagar (Begumpet) , Srikakulam : Srikakulam, Amadalavalasa, Tekkali, Rajam, Visakhapatnam : Visakhapatnam, AU Engg. College (Vizag) , Maharanipet (Vizag) , Daba Gardens (Vizag) , Gajuwaka (Vizag) , Waltair, Anakapalli, Chodavaram, Narsipatnam, , Vizianagaram : Vizianagaram, Parvatipuram, Bobbili, Warangal : Warangal, Hanumakonda, Parkal, Nakkalagutta, Mahabubabad, West Godavari: Eluru, Jangareddygudem, Tadepalligudem, Kovvur, Bhimavaram, Attili, Palakole, Tanuku.

Application along with information booklet can also be obtained in person on payment of Rs 250/- in cash at (i)  all the Head Post Offices in AP (ii)  all the Post Offices located on the University Campuses.


Duly filled-in application forms (placed in the envelope supplied)  may be submitted along with relevant documents by paying postal charges through the Head Post Offices to The Convener, ICET-2010, Andhra University College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam – 530 003 (AP)  India on or before     05-04-2010 upto 5.00 pm  The application forms may also be submitted on or before

19-04-2010 upto 5.00 pm. along with a late fee of Rs 500/-

24-04-2010 upto 5.00 pm along with a late fee of Rs 2000/-

in the form of DD drawn on any Nationalized Bank in favour of The Secretary, APSCHE,  payable at Hyderabad. Application forms received after the specified date and time and incomplete application forms will be summarily rejected.


Applications also can be submitted online. However, a copy of the application downloaded along with passport size photograph and D.D. drawn in favour of “The Secretary, APSCHE”, payable at Hyderabad is to be sent to the Convener, ICET-2010. For further details visit: (or)

Commencement of sale of Application Forms: 25-02-2010

Last date for the sale & receipt of Application Forms

a)  Without Late Fee: 05-04-2010

b)  With a Late fee of Rs.500-00 through DD: 19-04-2010

c)  With a Late fee of Rs.2000-00 through DD: 24-04-2010

Date of ICET-2010 27-05-2010 (Thursday)  (10:00 AM to 12:30 PM) 

No comments: